Tuesday, December 17, 2013

The 2013 Santa fly (Clauser variant)

M 1/0 Mustad stainless steel hook
Red & white thread
Beard - spun deer hair & white schlappen feather
Face - Fur and Glass beads
Hat trim - Twisted white marabou 
Hat - Shaped red chicken feather

The Legend of the Santa Fly

Tied on a stainless steel hook, so as not to tarnish Santa's reputation,
the Santa fly is effective just once each year.
 During a particularly miraculous time of the season,
 it attracts only young, innocent, wide eyed fry and fingerlings. 
 Eventually as the fish mature, the magic of the pattern is lost,
 but fond memories of the Santa fly remain forever.

Monday, November 18, 2013

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Saturday, May 18, 2013

Friday, January 11, 2013

Wednesday, January 2, 2013


Sat, Mar 23, 7:00 PM, EDT

Lake Placid Center For The Arts
17 Algonquin Drive
Lake Placid, New York 12946

The Fly Fishing Film Tour is brought to Lake Placid by Tri-Lakes Trout Unlimited. All proceeds from this event will benefit Tri-Lakes TU environmental and conservation projects.