Monday, September 21, 2020

Sunday, September 20, 2020

Along the River

This one spawned from a quick snapshot I took along the Saranac River.
It was plain and unassuming in color,
 but turning it black & white really made it dramatic.
Much left to do,  but a good first days start.
24 x 32!!!




Share:

Thursday, September 17, 2020

Monday, September 14, 2020

Sunday, September 13, 2020

Thursday, September 10, 2020

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Barn Dance

And now for something completely different...

I've had doing a black and white in my mind for awhile, and I've had this photo
of this really great barn...and I've been studying alot of Charlie Hunters work.
So I figured it was time to throw it all together and see what transpired...
so far so good.



Share:

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Saturday, August 29, 2020

Friday, August 28, 2020

Thursday, August 27, 2020

Sunday, August 9, 2020

Barns

"Wilder Farm Barns" 
For the "Outside Art Affair" 
Downtown Artists Center, Malone NY 
Plein Aire 11 x 14 oil on panel
 

Share:

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Monday, July 27, 2020

Friday, July 24, 2020

Thursday, July 23, 2020

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

Painting Outside


Painting outside, but not painting what's outside,
but painting something from outside, just not my outside...
h/t to Kathy Corey for the reference photo
Love the Hornbeck.

Work In Process...

Share:

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Monday, May 25, 2020

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Friday, May 15, 2020

Monday, May 4, 2020

Brush

My Dad jokingly referred to everything from the parsley garnish on his dinner plate
 to any kind of bush or shrub as "brush".

"Forsythia"
8x10
 Oil on canvas panel

Share:

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Saturday, April 18, 2020

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Falls Study

Watercolor is a not my forte...but this study has a really nice graphic quality.
Here's the progression...






Falls Study
Watercolor / pen and ink


Share:

Saturday, April 11, 2020

Thursday, April 9, 2020

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Monday, March 23, 2020

Friday, March 20, 2020

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Somewhere Else

I'm so fortunate to be able to social distance myself from myself.
Just the beginning of the latest...In the studio, but somewhere on the river. 


Share:

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Tuesday, January 28, 2020