Sunday, September 25, 2022

Monday, September 19, 2022

Thursday, September 15, 2022

Monday, September 12, 2022

Friday, September 9, 2022

Sunday, September 4, 2022

Across

 A quick little plein air with some clean up on aisle 6 in the studio.
"Across the River"
8x10 Acrylic on canvas panel



Share:

Friday, September 2, 2022

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Monday, August 29, 2022

Saturday, August 27, 2022

Thursday, August 25, 2022

The Shingles

 Shingle texture is the beast of the moment...
also rafter placement is critical or it just looks bad.

 
 
especially happy with the lightning rods



Share:

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Thursday, August 11, 2022

Thursday, July 28, 2022

Monday, July 18, 2022

Wednesday, July 13, 2022

Friday, July 8, 2022

Saturday, July 2, 2022

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

Monday, June 6, 2022

Thursday, May 26, 2022

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Sunday, May 15, 2022

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Tuesday, April 12, 2022

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Recast

The start of a redo of  "Cast", 
which got ruined (not once, but twice)
 by premature varnish attempts.
It will be bigger. It HAS to be better.


Share:

Sunday, April 3, 2022

Monday, March 28, 2022

Sunday, March 27, 2022

Saturday, March 26, 2022

Sunday, March 20, 2022

Where oh where...

 Untitled until I can remember where I took the photo
I used as reference...
With all the barn photos I have, I knew this would eventually happen.

5x7 Acrylic on cradled wood panel


Share:

Saturday, March 12, 2022

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Saturday, February 5, 2022

Wednesday, February 2, 2022

Thursday, January 27, 2022

Barn Building

3 hours at the easel this morning
 brought some serious make or break decisions
on this one, including switching to oils.
Happily, I think they made it.
More work left, but it's getting there.



Share:

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Sunday, January 23, 2022

Tuesday, January 4, 2022