Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Monday, October 4, 2021

Saturday, October 2, 2021

Friday, October 1, 2021

Wednesday, September 29, 2021

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Monday, September 13, 2021

Saturday, September 11, 2021

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

Thursday, September 2, 2021

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Thursday, August 12, 2021

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Brookside Redo

I seldom trash an unliked canvas. Sometimes I varnish them to call them done,
which is intentionally more bothersome to me.
They lurk in the back of mind, stacked up in the corner, until I figure out what to do with them.
This is one such work from 4 years ago.
Back on the easel, varnished removed, is "Brookside".
It's showing promise...




Share:

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Monday, August 9, 2021

Sunday, August 8, 2021

Sunday, July 11, 2021

Wednesday, July 7, 2021

Monday, June 28, 2021

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Monday, June 7, 2021

Friday, May 28, 2021

Thursday, May 27, 2021

Run Off

Some washes to tone down the green, and more knife work on the water, brought this one home.
"Run Off"
16x20
Acrylic & oil on canvas



Share:

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Pyrites Complex

I had so much fun with the knife yesterday, I decided to cut up again.
First pass.
Along the Grasse River in Pyrites NY. A well known local landmark.


Share:

Tuesday, May 25, 2021

Many Rivers

Finally...
This ones been kicking around for more than a year, in one form or another.
Today I attacked it with a knife. it's what it needed.


Share:

Saturday, May 22, 2021

Friday, May 21, 2021

Tuesday, May 11, 2021

After the Rain

 I took the photo last summer and it's been percolating in my head since then.
Today was the day to pour it out. Still some to do, but when it started flowing it poured out pretty quickly.




Share:

Friday, April 30, 2021

Flyover

Flying over the Adirondacks, sun was rising, moon was setting, 
cloud tops looked like water, and mountaintops looked like islands.
It was hard to digest visually, even tougher to paint.
On its way, though.



Share:

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

The backyard forsythia bush gets painted while in bloom at least once a year,
here's the start of the Spring 2021 edition.



Share:

Thursday, April 15, 2021

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Friday, March 26, 2021

Thursday, March 25, 2021

Monday, March 22, 2021

Friday, March 12, 2021

Monday, March 8, 2021

Barny

I started this one just to paint & experiment a bit. 
Not sure if it'll make it to the finish line, mostly because I wasn't concerned
with the foreground/background, and it's kind of a mess...
but it could be a good mess with some work.
I took the photo the other day, from the side of road hanging out of the car window.
I'm naming it "Buckton Barn".  Just in case I get back to it.



Share:

Saturday, March 6, 2021

Friday, March 5, 2021

Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Monday, March 1, 2021

Thursday, February 25, 2021

Monday, February 22, 2021

Monday, January 25, 2021