Thursday, April 1, 2021

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Friday, March 26, 2021

Thursday, March 25, 2021

Monday, March 22, 2021

Friday, March 12, 2021

Monday, March 8, 2021

Barny

I started this one just to paint & experiment a bit. 
Not sure if it'll make it to the finish line, mostly because I wasn't concerned
with the foreground/background, and it's kind of a mess...
but it could be a good mess with some work.
I took the photo the other day, from the side of road hanging out of the car window.
I'm naming it "Buckton Barn".  Just in case I get back to it.



Share:

Saturday, March 6, 2021

Friday, March 5, 2021

Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Monday, March 1, 2021

Thursday, February 25, 2021

Monday, February 22, 2021

Monday, January 25, 2021

Study in Payne

Never used paynes gray before...and I won't use it like this again.
Not sure where it goes from here, except up to dry.
It's at least a cool little study.




Share:

Friday, January 22, 2021

Pallette

 A few months ago I started depositing my pallete scrapings on an old canvas board.
At first just haphazardly. As time went on the wipes became a little more controlled,
not particularly on purpose, but just because I really couldn't help myself.
The last couple deposits have been absolutely intentional.
Today I just really noticed it.
 It may be just my connection to it, because I can see all the colors of all my works over the past few months. But I like it.
Abstraction is like jazz.




Share:

Sunday, January 17, 2021

Tree Work

I'm not a big fan of the foreground silhouetted schtick (or painting them for that matter). 
Although the tree is in the reference photo, my intent was leave it out.
 But compositionally, it needed it to help balance out the dark on the other side.
 So...it's there, and still needs more work...



Share:

Friday, January 15, 2021

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Friday, January 8, 2021

Thursday, January 7, 2021

Wednesday, January 6, 2021